top of page

Las Vegas Nevada 30 Hours of Online Teen Drivers Ed Course

Complete Nevada's requirement for teens online at your own pace


The Nevada thirty hour online teen driver's education program is a great way to prepare you for your driver's examination. Online Courses for teens  are licensed by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehichles (DMV) and all first time teen drivers under the age of 18 in Nevada are required to take an approved 30-hour teen driver's education course.

Nevada Teen Online Drivers Ed and Nevada Traffic School 

Practice Tests to Easily Pass your Nevada Permit Exam

Fun and Simple !

Complete at Own Pace on Any Device













The Road to your NV Drivers License Begins Now

Are you finally ready to apply for your very first Nevada driver's license? If you're a Nevada teen, it's not as simple as taking a test and hitting the road. First, you must successfully complete Online Driver's Ed.

Nevada takes road safety very seriously, so its teens must be completely prepared for the responsibility that comes with being a licensed driver. That's why the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) requires every young driver to complete an approved online driving course before getting their license.

This mandatory Driver's Ed course isn't just a formality; it's a potentially life-saving opportunity to become a better driver. The course will equip you with the skills and road rules you need to follow the law and operate a car.

Read on to learn more about Nevada's requirements for young drivers.

Nevada Teen Drivers Ed Course is Cheap, Fast, Fun, and Done!

  • ✔ NV DMV approved for teens

  • ✔ Fun and simple

  • ✔ Take the course at your convenience from home or anywhere using a mobile device or tablet. Complete the course in one sitting or spend as much time as you need to learn and study for your permit exam.

  • ✔ Helpful tools for both teens and parents! See Helpful Resources below.

  • ✔ Comedy Breaks: Take a break to watch some funny videos related to driving!

  • ✔ Prepares you to easily pass your Nevada permit test

Nevada's Age Requirements for Teen Drivers

Sweet sixteen isn't the only number that matters when it comes to driving in Nevada. Make sure you meet the following age requirements before beginning the process.

If you're under 18, you must finish a state-approved driver's education course (Driver's Ed) before you can get your license.

To enroll in Online Driver's Ed, you must be at least 15 years old.

To get your Nevada learner's permit, you must be at least 15 and a half, and pass a vision and written test. However, you do not need to complete Online Driver's Ed beforehand.

Topics Covered With Our Nevada Teen Online Driver’s Ed

  • How to drive defensively on Las Vegas and Nevada roadways

  • How to judge and react to potential hazards on Las Vegas streets

  • How to share the road with pedestrians and other Nevada drivers

  • How to follow Nevada traffic laws and avoid violations or citations

  • How to reduce your risks on the road

After you're done, you'll get an Instant Nevada certificate of completion.

Bring this to the Las Vegas DMV with you.

  • Have parent/guardian sign a Financial Responsibility Statement and Affidavit for Minor to be Licensed)

  • Bring proof of Nevada dentity

  • Bring your Nevada Online Drivers Education Certificate of Completion

  • Take a Nevada driving skills test

  • Bring a vehicle with Nevada registration and proof of Nevada insurance

Getting a Las Vegas Nevada Driver's License

After you finish Nevada Driver's Ed online, you should know everything you need to pass the Nevada DMV's written test and Las Vegas driving exam.
However, there are a few more requirements to meet.


To get your first driver's license in Nevada, you must also:

  • Turn 16

  • Have a Nevada learner's permit for six months or more

  • Have a clean driving record for six months or more (no Las Vegas raffic citations, Las Vegas accidents, or convictions for drugs or alcohol)

  • Log 50 behind the wheel driving hours or more of supervised driving practice via Form DLD130 (AKA the Beginning Driver Experience Log), then submit the form for approval

  • Schedule an official las vegas road test at your local DMV

Helpful Resources for Nevada Parents and Teens

Nevada Teens: Take our Free 50-question Nevada DMV Practice Test as many times as you need to feel confident for the real thing! You will find the practice test on the course Table of Contents


Nevada Parents and Teen Drivers:


Nevada Teen Drivers Education Program

  • 100% Online

  • Voted #1 Online 

  • Instant Nevada Certification

  • 24/7 US Based Online Support

How do I set up an online account for these courses?
It's VERY easy. You will first create an account (which is a very quick process). And once you have created your account, you are ready to begin your Nevada driver’s education (“driver’s ed”) course. You can either pay immediately, or you may take up to twenty percent of the course before deciding whether you want to pay for and finish the course. Either way, you'll be on the road to satisfying your Nevada driver’s ed requirement.

Your online drivers ed course is available to you online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. This means that you can log in and out from any location and from any computer that has internet access. Your progress is saved each time you log-off. Which means that - each and every time you log-in, you will start exactly from where you left off. Doesn't that sound better than spending your free time in a classroom?

At the end of the course, there will be a final exam. Don't worry though - you can take it as many times as you need in order to pass. Once you pass the test, you can print your NV certificate of completion instantly

Special Drivers Ed Offer
Purchase our 3 Week Defensive Driving Course for teens and we will reimburse the full cost of the 30 hour online drivers ed program


bottom of page