Nevada Traffic School Online

Nevada DMV APPROVED Online Course


Nevada Demerit Point Removal & Ticket Dismissal
Our Court-Approved Nevada Traffic School offers same-day certificate processing.

The traffic school upon completion will give you the opportunity to dismiss your traffic ticket and get points off your driving record.
 

Traffic School Certificate
Since our course is 100% online and available 24/7,  Your certificate will be processed the same-day if you pass the  Final Exam at the end of the traffic course.

Nevada Traffic Course Summary

  • Remove Traffic Ticket Points

  • Online Learning

  • Same-Day Certificate Processing

  • Nevada DMV Approved

Nevada Traffic School — Nevada Traffic Safety Courses

Our Nevada Online Traffic School will remove driving record points. The courses also apply to those drivers who have been court ordered in lieu of driving record points.


Select the course that's right for you to get started.
 

Nevada Traffic School 5 Hour Course


 

3 Point Reduction:

  • Students with 2 or fewer violations in the 12 months prior

  • Driver has no more than 11 points on driving record

  • Students who have not already completed the course in the 12 months prior


Nevada Traffic School 8 Hour Course

 

3 Point Reduction:

  • Students with 3 or more violations in the 12 months prior

  • Driver has no more than 11 points on driving record

  • Students who have not already completed the course in the 12 months prior

NEVADA TRAFFIC SCHOOL INFORMATION
 
Pursuant to Nevada Revised Statute NRS 483.450, demerit points, as well as charges that carry no demerit points, are reported to the DMV five business days after a conviction on a case with moving violations.  

In most cases to prevent demerit points from being assessed against your Nevada driving history you may attend traffic school.  If you choose or are sentenced to attend Nevada traffic school you must present your certificate of completion to the Nevada court within five business days of adjudication (i.e., entering a plea), unless a Nevada Judge allows additional time.

The demerit point value of most Nevada moving violations may be checked on the Nevada DMV's website at http://dmvnv.com/dlpoints.htm .

All Nevada moving traffic violations that are four or fewer points will be amended to a parking citation with the completion of a Level 1 Nevada Traffic School.

Nevada moving violations worth five or more points will be amended to a parking citation with the completion of a Level 2 Nevada Traffic School.  

A list of acceptable online or live traffic school classes may be found on the Nevada DMV's website at http://dmvnv.com/dlschoolstss.htm 
 

Violations without demerit points (e.g. DUI, no proof of insurance, driving without a valid driver's license, etc.) are not eligible for an amendment unless granted by a Judge.