Nevada Driving Laws you Should Know

Cell Phones & Texting on Nevada Roadways During the course of my driving lessons, almost at every stop light there is at least one driver on the phone or texting. Texting, accessing the internet and hand-held cell phone use while driving are illegal in Nevada. (NRS 484B.165 The fines are $50 for the first offense in seven years, $100 for the second and $250 for the third and subsequent offenses. Fines are subject to doubling if the offense occurs in a work zone. Courts may assess additional administrative fees. The first offense is not treated as a moving violation. A second or subsequent offense carries 4 demerit points. You can talk using a hands-free headset and, while making voice calls,

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us


    Nevada Drive Academy of Las Vegas
    Henderson Driving School 

    Behind The Wheel Driving Lessons for Teens & Adults near you

    Online Nevada Drivers Ed and Nevada Traffic School

    Mon-Fri 7am - 10:00pm  |  Sat-Sun 7am - 6pm
    8275 S Eastern Ave STE 200-117, Henderson, NV 89123 Office Visits by Appt
    Las Vegas Nevada DMV Driving School License # PRDS00046024
     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Nevada Drive Academy Driving school covers all surrounding areas of Clark County Las Vegas Metro:
    Henderson Greenvalley Summerlin Spring Valley Boulder City Southern Highlands North Las Vegas Anthem Sunrise Manor

    Paradise Centennial Las Vegas Eastside Northwest Southeast Sunrise The Lakes University District Las Vegas Westside

    • Wix Facebook page
    • Yelp Social Icon
    Las vegas driving school